Guest Reviews and Comments


What are our guests are saying…. Our guest make Moss Mountain What It Is… A special place to be! 

July 2015

Wonderful Getaway!

We arrived at the Moss Mountain Inn three days ago (July 5 – 8). We absolutely loved it! It reminded us of a quaint German Chalet with many flowers on the three tiered deck and all around the property. The owners are delightful and are very attentive to the needs of their guests. They are there to welcome you in, show you your room and are very considerate in giving you privacy.

Breakfast begins at 8:30 – a perfect time to start the day. We enjoyed three different breakfasts including eggs, french toast souffle, bacon, fruit, yogurt and an assortment of cereal, energy bars, good, pure, water, coffee and juice. The dining room is set up beautifully and it was a pleasure for my husband and I to get to know other guests over the meal.

Deb U.

June 2015

Book Here and you won’t be disappointed!

We looked for a charming B & B near Glacier National Park, and we found one of the best we have been to. We liked it in the moment we drove up the private road. It was absolutely charming. Jayne welcomed us like an old friend. We had chosen the remodeled room with the balcony on the top floor. We couldn’t wait to open up our wine and sit on the balcony and enjoy the warm evening listening to the birds. In the morning we went down into the fabulous open kitchen/dining area and feasted on a scrumptious, freshly made breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, fresh juices, eggs and a freshly brewed cup of coffee. There shared our table with a very nice couple from the East Coast. What a pleasant stay!!! We will definitely book at the Moss Mountain Inn again on our next visit to Montana.

Tina M.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g45125-d1158093-r284571899-Moss_Mountain_Inn-Columbia_Falls_Montana.html#

May 2015 –

Great Hosts – Excellent Location

This wonderful bed and breakfast is located in a tremendous location about 15 minutes from Glacier National Park, 20 minutes from Whitefish, and close to multiple other locations. Troy and Jayne are so welcoming and caring from the first minute you arrive. They truly make you feel like it’s your home yet provide an excellent breakfast, snacks and a comfortable room! We would return any time of year and stay at the Moss Mountain Inn. Thank you Jayne and Troy for providing such great care!

Joe M.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g45125-d1158093-r271322720-Moss_Mountain_Inn-Columbia_Falls_Montana.html#

 

Wished we could have stayed longer!

Our circumstances dictated that we could only spend two nights with Jayne and Troy at Moss Mountain Inn, with hindsight what a pity. The location is beautiful and sitting briefly in the garden with the sun on my face and closing my eyes and listening to the activity in the surrounding forest was a pinch yourself moment. Jayne and Troy were gracious hosts looking after us with a light hearted and warm manner without being intrusive. I loved the charm that oozed from every corner of this establishment and can’t wait to go again. next time I will certainly make point of enjoying the natural surroundings with more intent.

Erica J.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g45125-d1158093-r273076071-Moss_Mountain_Inn-Columbia_Falls_Montana.html#

 

January 2015

“Secluded Gem Close to the Gates of  Glacier”

“This was the perfect place to base my trip to Glacier National Park. Jayne was an amazing and accommodating host with a passion for the area and for making her guests feel comfortable. Located within a 15-25 minute radius of the west entrance of the park, highway 2, downtown Columbia Falls and Whitefish this couldn’t be a more perfect spot if you want to feel like you are in nature but still have the perks of being close driving distance to stores and restaurants.

The sunrises from my room were something I looked forward to each morning. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a unique and personalized place to stay that is slightly off the beaten path. I hope to return again!”

 November 2014

“A Norman Rockwell Thanksgiving”

“I’m a terminal cancer patient… It was Thanksgiving, and I wanted to make this holiday a memorable one for myself and my family to cherish. Jayne lived in the same little town of Stevensville, MT that my daughter lives in. I had heard she acquired a beautiful inn near Glacier National Park. I thought, “Wouldn’t it be wonderful if I could rent out the entire inn for myself and my family and for my children and grandchildren to enjoy Thanksgiving all together?!”

Continue Reading

I approached Jane in late September to ask if she might be able to accommodate all of us and explained to her what was going on in my life at the time. At first, she thought she might not be opening the inn for the holiday, but after talking with Troy, she thought that we might really be able to pull this thing off. She contacted her daughter Cassie and her boyfriend, Justin, who is a chef, and asked if they would be willing to oversee and host us and do all of the cooking over the four days we had hoped to be there. They all agreed that it just might work, and work it did! Six of us flew in from Boston, and my daughter, Renee, her husband, Sean, and my granddaughters drove up from Stevensville. We were in awe of the beauty and tranquility of the inn and of the great accommodations that they had to offer. All of us had just the right room with me being situated on the first floor so I wouldn’t have to climb the stairs, and all of the kids on the top floor so that they could play and enjoy their privacy as well. The bathrooms were all quite spacious, and there was no need to ask for towels or linens. Everything was perfect, and everyone was happy. I had worried about my treatment complications holding me back or a snow storm that might have threatened the trip. Surprisingly, it rained the first day! But the very next day came the snow that we had hoped for (for our outdoor activities) and that the kids were looking forward to. Jayne and Troy helped us secure a rental car and helped us to get our reservations for cross-country skiing and pointed out places of interest along the way. I opted to stay “home”, sitting by the fire and resting up from the long trip. The silence was exhilarating! And spending quality time with one of my granddaughters will always remain special in my heart. On return, everyone found a comfy spot in the solarium, cuddled up with a book, played games, or played on their electronics, while a soft snow fell outside the window. Justin and Cassie had snacks for all, warm drinks, and prepared one of their specialty meals – elk meatballs with spaghetti – along with a crisp salad and crusty bread. They had even made chocolate mousse for my grandson, who had requested it! Everything was fantastic! It was obvious that they weren’t doing this just to accommodate our suggestions, but because they enjoyed it and truly wanted to make our stay special. Thanksgiving day, we woke up to a very delicious breakfast of crepes and fruit among many other healthy options. We all enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner later that afternoon by candlelight. Everything was superb, down to the homemade relish and dessert table filled with pies, cakes, and cookies. They actually made a surprise chocolate cream pie for my granddaughter who doesn’t eat much at all! In the morning, after another great breakfast, Justin and Cassie packed up all the Thanksgiving leftovers, condiments and all, and helped pack it into our cars. I absolutely cannot tell you how much this holiday meant to us. And if it weren’t for the kindness, generosity, and heartfelt hospitality of Troy and Jayne, this could not have happened. Jayne, I thank you for going overboard in everything you do and for taking time out of your busy holiday season to help us enjoy, maybe one last Thanksgiving together. With all my heart, I thank you for your never-ending kindness and caring. Sincerely, Mary L. Vaillancourt and family Stayed November 2014, traveled with family

October  2014

“Jane the owner and host was amazing. She made it special for us by sharing her knowledge of the area and places to go and eat. The home is located in beautiful wooded setting but close to Glacier National Park and the Flathead Lake area. Moss Mountain Inn took us away from every day life and was very relaxing and clean. Jane provided a breakfast which included a family recipe and fresh fruit-yummy. We would definitely recommend it to our family and friends”.   John and Lynne

“Have you ever found a place that you liked so much you were torn between telling everyone you know about it and keeping your mouth shut so it remains “undiscovered”? Moss Mountain Inn is like that. We spent the 10 days leading up to our arrival at Moss Mtn. Inn on the road, doing the hotel shuffle, which even in good hotels seems to always turn into a bit of a grind.  

continue reading

We didn’t really know what to expect when we arrived at Moss Mtn. but it was sorta like arriving at home. Only Moss Mtn. has Jayne and home doesn’t. This is a place where you can unwind. Yeah, there’s beautiful Glacier National Park nearby, and this is a really handy place to stay when you are visiting Glacier and want to avoid all the crunch of tourists in town, but it’s so peaceful you probably ought to plan at least one day to just hang out and unwind. In short, if you are comfortable in a bed & breakfast situation and sharing common areas with other like-minded travelers, stay here when you are in the Columbia Falls/Glacier National Park area. And tell Jayne & Troy I sent ya.

September 2014

“My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in early September 2014, hosted by new owners Jayne & Troy. It was our first visit to Glacier, and we loved the people (hosts and fellow guests) and lovely location. Jayne was kind and helpful, offering to pack a special breakfast for the trail, and showing me how to use the bear spray lent by the Inn. 

Continue reading

My husband had a great time talking with Troy. Breakfast was set up for 2 tables, with 4 people at each, perfect for conversation if desired … or there was the option to quietly watch the birds from an enclosed viewing porch on the same level. Our room (Apgar) was on the same floor as the kitchen, which I feared might be noisy, but we didn’t hear a peep until we were already getting up each day. Other details: We spent our days hiking, so didn’t have the chance to just relax and enjoy the sun room or the beautiful backyard and wooded grounds. It took only about 15 minutes to drive to the Apgar Transit Center on the west side of Glacier NP. Thanks, Jayne and Troy, for a great visit — we hope to return!”

September 2014

“The owner Jayne is so amazingly friendly and an absolute wonderful cook. The breakfasts were so yummy. The inn was very close to Glacier National Park. Jayne also lent us her bear spray. Jayne made us feel so welcome. The bedroom was so clean. There is a porch where you can sit and relax and look at the beautiful scenery. It was a great 2 days there.”

September 2014

“Congratulations to the new owners of Moss Mountain Inn. Jayne is a wonderful host and made our stay very comfortable. The breakfasts were great and the conversations with other guest and Jayne were both interesting and stimulating.”

continue reading

We stayed 4 nights at the Inn over 2014 Labor Day weekend. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a good bed (important). The wooded grounds offer solitude and quiet. The drinking water for the Inn comes from a well on the property and is delicious and refreshing. The drive into Glacier National Park via the back roads was picturesque, our favorite part being the crossing of the confluence of the North and Middle Forks of the Flathead River. We were in Glacier Park within 20 minutes. The Inn has a good collection of literature pertaining to the park and Jayne can answer any question about to the park and the surrounding area. The nearest town is Columbia Falls about 10 miles away. It offers a good market and a couple of good restaurants, most notably Three Forks Restaurant. We are already planning our next stay!

August 2014

“Our 3 night stay at Moss Mountain was perfect. The care and attention to this “green” property was evident. The breakfast that Jayne prepared was amazing. The hot breakfasts with lots of side dishes of yogurt, granola and fruit provided plenty of fuel to hike around Glacier. 

continue reading

Our room was clean and quiet even though it was directly across from the kitchen. If you like to view birds, there is a cozy nook that overlooks the birdfeeders where you can have a front row seat to watch the activity in the morning. I wish we would have carved out some time to relax on the property during the days; it would have been a perfect setting to enjoy nature and read a book. All in all, a wonderful place to land while you enjoy the park!”

August 2014

“Fabulous wood-paneled B&B nestled into the woods among wonderful flower gardens and woods. New owners Jayne and Troy Miller are incredibly friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and an easy hop to Glacier park (it’s much closer than you might imagine from the maps, there is a short cut!)

Continue Reading

Millers offer food to take with you on your trip, as well as Grizzly Bear repellant (!) for jaunts into the high country. Rooms were small but warm and comfortable. Scenic porches for every room. Everything was very clean and orderly, including the gardens and walks.”

Check out these and more on the links below: